Administration > Senate


Headed by the University's President, the Senate's members are the vice-presidents, deans of faculties, directors of the institutes, directors of higher vocational schools, and an elected representative from each faculty. The Senate is the university's decision-making body for academic matters. Among the Senate's duties are to make decisions on the essentials of teaching, scientific research, and publication activities of the university, to prepare bylaws related to academic units, to decide on the annual educational plans and programs, as well as the academic calendar, and to grant honorary academic degrees.

Ex-Officio Members

Prof.Dr. Ibrahim Halil MUTLU,  President
Prof. Dr. Ali Ziya KARAKILCIK, Vice President
Prof. Dr. Ahmet YILMAZ, Vice President
Prof. Dr. Ercan YENI , Vice President
Prof.Dr. M.Ali CULLU, Dean of the Faculty of Agriculture
Prof.Dr. Nihat DILSIZ, Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Prof.Dr. Abuzer PINAR, Dean of the Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences
Prof.Dr. Hasan Hüseyin TUNÇBİLEK, Dean of the Faculty of Education
Prof.Dr. Bulent YESILATA, Dean of the Faculty of Engineering
Prof.Dr. Tevfik SABUNCU, Dean of the Faculty of Medicine
Prof.Dr. Abdurrahman ELMALI, Dean of the Faculty of Theology

Prof.Dr. Mehmet IRIADAM, Dean of the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Prof. Dr. Seyit TEMİR , Institute of Natural and Applied Sciences
Prof.Dr. Nurten AKSOY, Institute of Health Sciences
Prof.Dr. Recep ÇİĞDEM, Institute of Social Sciences
Assoc. Prof.Dr. Fügen GÖZ, College of Health
Prof.Dr.Ali SEYREK, Vocational School of Akcakale
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Ferit KUCUK, Vocational School of Birecik
Prof.Dr.Mehmet CİCİ, Vocational School of Bozova
Assist.Prof.Dr. Resit GERGER, Vocational School of Ceylanpinar
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Ahmet OYMAK, Vocational School of Hilvan
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Tuncer DEMIR, Vocational School of Sanliurfa
Prof.Dr.Murat SEVGİLİ, Vocational School of Siverek
Prof.Dr. Mehmet ŞİMŞEK, Vocational School of Suruc
Prof.Dr. Zeynep SIMSEK, Vocational School of Health Services
Prof.Dr. Halit OĞUZ, Vocational School of Viransehir

Members Elected by the Faculty Boards

Prof.Dr. İrfan ÖZBERK, Faculty of Agriculture
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Ahmet KILIÇ, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Assist.Prof.Dr. Mahmut INAN, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences
Assoc.Prof.Dr. M. Refik BALAY, Faculty of Education
Prof.Dr. Ramazan TAŞALTIN, Faculty of Engineering
Prof.Dr. Ali UZUNKÖY, Faculty of Medicine
Prof.Dr. Hikmet AKDEMİR, Faculty of Theology
Assoc.Prof.Dr. Ali HAYAT, Faculty of Veterinary Medicine


Assoc. Prof.Dr.Hasan TURKMEN, Acting Secretary General